For full list of the 2013 Nominees

Click here

Best Movie

Phone Swap

Best Lead Male

OC Ukeje in Hoodrush

Best Lead Female

Rita Dominic in The Meeting

Best Supporting Actor

Afeez Oyetoro in Phone Swap

Best Supporting Actress

Ada Ameh in Phone Swap

Best Indigenous Actor

Imeh Bishop Udoh in Udeme Mmi

Best Indigenous Actress

Funke Akindele in Ma’ami

Best Indigenous Movie


Best Director

Mildred Okwo for The Meeting

Best Editing

Kunle Adejuyigbe in Journey To Self

Best Sound Design

Obi Emelonye in Last Flight to Abuja

Best Cinematography

Yinka Edward – Phone Swap

Best Original Screenplay

Kemi Adesoye for Phone Swap

Best Costume Design

Jaiye Owolabi in The Gods Are Still Not To Blame

Best Make-up

Jennifer Alegieuno in The Meeting

Best Set Design

Sango B’song in Sango B’song

Best Soundtrack

Patrick Mathias in Hoodrush

Best Diaspora Movie

Man on Ground

Best Short Movie


Best Rising Star Male

Uti Nwachukwu in In The Cupboard

Best Rising Star Female

Belinda Effah in Kokomma

Best Child Actor

Ayomide Abati in Ma’ami

NMA Lifetime Achievement Award 2013

Justus Esiri

Popular Choice Male

Imeh Bishop Udoh

Popular Choice Female

Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde

Top Box Office Movie

Phone Swap

Industry Patron Award

Godswill Obot Akpabio

Check out the best moments from the night

Must see Highlights